Municipality of the County of Richmond

  • Government
2357 Highway 206
Arichat, NS B0E 1A0
(902) 226-2400
Monday to Friday - 8:30 to 4 PM
  • About

    Richmond County comprises that territory known as the Southern District which was established in 1824 at the time of the dividing of Cape Breton Island into three districts. The boundaries of the Southern District were defined at the time of its establishment. Those same boundaries were determined to be the boundaries of Richmond County by statute in 1847.